Members of Philament’s current editorial collective are listed on the About page.


This website is designed and developed by Elle Williams and maintained by Philament‘s editorial team. 

Founding Editors

Philament was founded in 2003 within the University of Sydney by:

Timotheos Roussos
Samar Habib
Caroline Hamilton
Kate Flaherty
Kieryn McKay
James Smith
Stephen Sheehan
Michelle Kelly

Recent Past Editors

Volume 25: Ella Collins-White, Jennifer E. Nicholson, and Samantha Poulos
Volume 24, no. 2: Ben Eldridge and Isabelle Wentworth
Volume 24, no. 1: Ben Eldridge
Volume 23: Blythe Worthy
Volume 22: Chris Rudge
Volume 21: Chris Rudge

Past Editors and Assistants

Since 2003, many postgraduate academics and scholars have helped to produce Philament. These include:
Mark Azzopardi
Sophia Barnes
Kate Barnsley
Christopher Black
Bernadette Cantrall
Meegan Capsopoulos
Bonny Cassidy
Jo Chipperfield
Radhiah Chowdhury
Emma Cole
Karen-Anne Coleman
Kate Colleran
Sam Dickson
Robin Dixon
Stephanie Downes
Angie Dunstan
Ariana Grabrovaz
Emma Halpin
Dreu Harrison
Miranda Heckenberg
Shyamalika Heffernan
Jessica Ison
Sue Johnson
Aziza Kuypers
Roberta Kwan
David Large
Alexandra Lewis
Deirdre Linkiewicz
James McLeod
Stephen Mansfield
Patrick Marland
Elaine Minor
Lachlan Montgomery
Alys Moody
Natasha Moore
Robbie Moore
Estelle Noonan
Will Noonan
Julian Pinder
Phoebe Poon
Sabina Rahman
Lydia Saleh Rofail
Jessica Sands
Rebecca Santos
Kirsten Seale
Liz Shek-Noble
Lindsay Tuggle
Lucas Thompson
Jacinta van den Berg
Anna Wallace
Helen Young
Evelyn Corr
Jonathan Dunk
David Adams
Kim Wilkins
Roberta Kwan

  • Philament

  • Close button